Committees

The Junior Council’s Executive Board leads ten committees dedicated to various aspects of our cause. General board members lend their support to one or several of these committees based on their unique passions and experiences. To learn more about these committees, please read below and contact newmember@juniorcouncil.org with any questions.


 

Snowball
jcsnowball@gmail.com
The Snowball Committee is responsible for all details related to Snowball, Junior Council’s annual black tie gala. This includes managing relationships between all vendors, in-kind donors, and the event hall, in addition to volunteering the night of the event.

Marketing
marketing@juniorcouncil.org
Marketing is responsible for Junior Council advertising, branding, and public relations. This includes day-to-day oversight of the social handles, website, and central promotions. Snowball preparation also requires coordinating bloggers, photographers and/or videographers, and local media publicity.

Fundraising
fundraising@juniorcouncil.org
The Fundraising Committee secures all in-kind raffle and auction items for Junior Council events. For Snowball specifically, the committee is also responsible for Silent Auction set-up and soliciting bids from event attendees.

Hospitality
hospitality@juniorcouncil.org
The Hospitality Committee secures restaurant catering and donations for social events. This includes Snowball restaurant tastings, Snowball Silent Auction gift certificates, Cruisin’ for a Cause dinner, and member happy hours.

Creative
creative@juniorcouncil.org
Creative oversees and executes decorations, artwork, signage, and print materials for all social events, including Snowball. This committee is also responsible for coordinating graphic design materials for the website, as needed.

Social
social@juniorcouncil.org
The Social Committee organizes community fundraisers, procuring and maintaining relationships with key vendors to facilitate events that are mutually beneficial to the ticketholder and hospital. They also oversee internal Junior Council events, including our biannual intramural leagues.

Membership
newmember@juniorcouncil.org
The Membership Committee serves as the primary liaisons to new members and those interested in joining Junior Council. They are also responsible for organizing quarterly member hospital tours and happy hours.

Corporate Sponsorship
corporate@juniorcouncil.org
Corporate Sponsorship secures and coordinates corporate partnerships and sponsorships for social events throughout the year, including Snowball.

Mentorship
mentorship@juniorcouncil.org
The Mentorship Committee works directly with the SID clinic to oversee the Junior Council Mentor Program. As volunteer mentors to patients of the SID clinic, all committee members must submit an application, interview, attend orientation, and meet monthly before the general member meetings.

Scholarship
scholarship@juniorcouncil.org
Each year $10,000 of the yearly donation is given as a scholarship to one or more patients in the SID clinic looking to further their education. The Scholarship Committee oversees the applications, review and selection process, and scholarship ceremony.